YB, Kiha & The Faces, Crush to Headline MU:CON Seoul 2017 | Be Korea-savvy

YB, Kiha & The Faces, Crush to Headline MU:CON Seoul 2017

AEN20170901010800315_01_iSEOUL, Sept. 1 (Korea Bizwire) – An annual international music fair will kick off in Seoul this month to showcase dozens of talented artists from South Korea and abroad, organizers said Friday.

The Korea Creative Content Agency (KOCCA) announced a list of 64 local and foreign musicians who will appear onstage in the Seoul International Music Fair 2017 and other programs. Among the Korean musicians to be showcased are YB, Kiha & The Faces, Monni, MC Sniper, Yi Sung-yol, Junggigo, Kong Minzy and N.Flying.

The sixth edition of the fair will be held on Sept. 26-28 in Sangam-dong, western Seoul, under the slogan “Seoul, Asia Music City.”

The annual event, also known as MU:CON, is an international music market and fair that aims to expand the reach of Korean music abroad and bring together industry professionals. It consists of a showcase of musicians, a conference and biz-matching sessions for music industry professionals.

Also part of this year’s programs is MU:CON Collabo in which overseas producers and Korean musicians collaborate to produce a song. Three collaboration projects will be led by Korean singer Crush and Fernando Garibay who produced for Lady Gaga, Britney Spears and Shakira; Korean rapper duo The Quiett & Dok2 and American rapper Inspectah Deck; and Korean jazz vocal Woongsan and American jazz pianist, composer and producer John Beasley.

“I was inspired to listen to Lady Gaga’s album ‘Born This Way’ when I was studying music,” Crush said during a news conference for the forthcoming music fair in Seoul. “It’s an honor to come to work with the album’s producer. I’m working on a minimalist piece together and I think it will be different from the music that I have presented so far.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>